Beauty, Charity, Entertainment, Family, FItness, Friends, humor, Shameless Plugs, summer, Things I Love

Just Keep Swimming

 

speedo

[Picture Credit]

I am back in action with a work out/ eating better routine.  I posted about trying Barre Class a while back and really loved that workout.  However, I wanted to be able to try more classes with more schedule options so I decided to join my local YMCA.

I tried Yoga Fusion the other day and loved it! Today I wanted to explore the pool.  So I ran a few miles on the treadmill and headed to the pool.

I have always been a water lover; I was on swim team and a lifeguard [Shout out to my Trails Pool Sharks].  However, I haven’t swam laps in probably close to 8 or 9 years.  It was back in college and I definitely didn’t do it on a regular basis.  So I busted out the speedo I wore on swim team [AKA vintage speedo because it is 15+ years old] and my goggles and I was ready to go.

Side note: why are speedo’s so funny looking on my body.

In my head I was going to swim a mile [32 laps at the YMCA]. And then I jump in and swam ONE lap and thought HOLY &%$@ this is WAY harder then I remember! Where are some floaties when I need them??!?!!

However, I took my time and did 16 laps and felt good about myself.  This has definitely shown me how I need to adjust expectations but also push myself. I am enjoying trying new classes and getting back into old fitness habits!

What are your favorite classes and fitness routines?

1 thought on “Just Keep Swimming”

  1. Aww, the Trails Pool Sharks! Those were the days you cute little red head!

    I’m doing Zumba and Bokwa 4 nights a week. It’s so hard but I love it! Now swimming…I might drown.

    Happy 4th!

Leave a Reply

